Video: Lupe Fiasco – Words I Never Said [Teaser]

18 Jan

Lupe Fiasco stirs up some controversy with the preview for “Words I Never Said,” the second single from Lasers featuring Skylar Gray. The beat was prodcued by Grammy nominee Alex Da Kid. In the video the track plays in the background as lyrics including “I can’t take back the words I never said” and “It’s so loud inside my head with words that I should have said” scroll across billboards and tickers in New York City’s Times Square.

Lupe previously said that “It’s gonna be really big. It’s a big, controversial record,” of the follow-up to “The Show Goes On.” The politically-charged song premieres February 1st, followed by Lasers on March 8!

Leave a Reply

